Why I Just Can’t

I can’t possibly write a blog because:
– My computer was reformatted and I can’t find the disc for the program I used to write my blogs and keep them organized.
– I can’t find Adobe Photoshop so I can’t make a new less Toronto-y banner.
– I used to have files filled with random pictures and I lost most of them, blogs need pictures.
– I don’t have enough crazy little children running around to inspire me.
– I have ZERO drive.
Never mind the fact that:
– I used to write everything on Notepad.
– I used to make anything I wanted with Microsoft Paint.
– I have a fully functioning camera.
– I have never been so amazed at my God’s awesome power and creativity as I am in watching my beautiful little niece grow.
– I have always had zero drive. Yet this is my sixtieth post. He’s strong in my weakness and through His strength I can do anything.

Anything?
Even write a blog?
Yeah, I guess I can.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. -2 Corinthians 12:9 (NIV)


2 Comments

Filed under Lost in Thought

2 responses to “Why I Just Can’t

  1. I really like this.
    Especially the photo 🙂
    I think this blog is awesome.
    Ps.. Happy 60th Blog! You are officially old. (in our day) .. In Adam’s day you would have been a young and raring-to-go baby. Probably not even married yet.. You’d still be out partying with your young friends!
    Too bad we’ve come this far so that 60 seems old…
    I didn’t want this comment to be like this… so I apologize. sort of 🙂

Leave a Reply

