Hold My Heart

‘Cause I don’t want you to know where I am
’cause then you’ll see my heart
In the saddest state it’s ever been.

This is no place to try and live my life.
Relient K – Stop Right There

I tend to feel things really deeply. Possibly more deeply than most others.

In the past year and a half I’ve experienced God as my Comforter time and time again.

I heard this song on the radio and it just reminded me of all those times I felt so hopeless as I cried out to God. Looking back now I can see that He not only answered me every time, He was right there just… holding my heart.

Jeremiah 30:12 – ‘This is what the Lord says: Your wound is incurable your injury beyond curing…

Jeremiah 30:17 – … But I will restore you to health and heal your wounds,’ declares the Lord.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lost in Thought

Leave a Reply

