Can you hear me?

glowytower

In the words of Michael Tait:

God can You hear me?
I need You here tonight
I’m tired of pretending that everything’s alright
And I know, I know that You hold tomorrow
But I need You here tonight

I want to feel

I need something real
I want to go closer to You
I lay down my will…

…Say won’t You say that
You’ll carry me
Carry me through the storm
Stay
Won’t You stay
Till the morning comes
Morning comes
Just stay

I know God can hear me. Now I want to hear from Him. I want to know how this makes Him feel. I want my heart to match with His.

Does His heart break?

I wonder.

Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.

They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

– Lamentations 3:22-23

Leave a comment

Filed under Camp Peace

Leave a Reply

