Oops.

Rather than starting a bunch of handy little resolutions for the new year I have decided to avoid the one thing I had resolved to start doing as of September. Writing blogs.

Oops.

It’s been about a week and a half since I put one up, and over two weeks since I’ve written one.

So much for minimum one, hopefully two per week.

For all of you who love my blog oh so much and have been waiting for a new instalment (Yes mommy, I’m talking to you) just throw something at me next time, and maybe I’ll smarten up.

A quick kid update for you:

My Little Best Friend has decided to go to a different camp, one with computers. Surprisingly this did not break my heart (though judging from his refusal to talk to me about it I suppose he expected it to). All I can say is that’s the grace of God right there. I’ll see him still, he has a store in Chinatown. I’ll write him letters and give him candy. I can’t keep everyone right with me forever, I’m learning that.

On the happier side of things I finally fulfilled a promise I made about a year ago. I took The Little Artist and some of my boys out to play Nintendo DS. The Little Artist isn’t at my camp this year, so it was the first time I’d seen him since August. I remember making him promise not to be shy the next time he saw me, like he was every time I went away for a few weeks. (At that point I’d expected to see him in three weeks.) He wasn’t shy. It was great. What a wonderful little guy.

Two little boys who mean so much to me, and they’re not in my care any more. I will however praise the Lord, they’re in His hands. He’s in their hearts!

My mind has been all over the place. I’ve been making plans for when my time in Toronto is done. Then I’ve been researching every little aspect of every little plan. I think it’s time to chill and rest in God. It’s hard for me. We’re working on it.

Here’s some of the lyrics from ‘Whatever You’re Doing’ – Sanctus Real, the ones that I’m currently feeling at least:

It’s time for healing time to move on
It’s time to fix what’s been broken too long
Time to make right what has been wrong
It’s time to find my way to where I belong
There’s a wave that’s crashing over me
And all I can do is surrender

Whatever You’re doing inside of me
It feels like chaos but somehow there’s peace
It’s hard to surrender to what I can’t see
but I’m giving in to something Heavenly

Time for a milestone
Time to begin again
Revaluate who I really am
Am I doing everything to follow Your will
Or just climbing aimlessly over these hills
So show me what it is You want from me
I give everything I surrender…

To…

Whatever You’re doing inside of me
It feels like chaos but I believe
You’re up to something bigger than me
Larger than life something Heavenly

Leave a comment

Filed under Camp Peace

Leave a Reply

