Jane and Finch living.

I’m back in Toronto.

JaneandFinch

Just about to jump into my second year internship. My room mate Erin Pipes and I have been cleaning like madwomen getting ready for our new room mate who will start her first year tomorrow. Well, for the last little while Pipes has been cleaning and I’ve been setting up a blog.

You may  have heard about the war constantly going on in the Jane and Finch apartment.  Interns vs. Cockroaches. Those bugs are awful, if you’ve never had to live with them you can’t possibly understand, but be thankful.

I’m debating how much to tell you about the little guys… I don’t want to send you running… but I don’t think you’re feeling my pain!

The first few hours after arriving at my apartment were spent sweeping. See when I’m gone and there’s no one for them to steal food from rather than leaving like good little roaches, they sit there, and they die. So I was sweeping, sweeping up dead cockroaches. I swept all of the ones I could find on the floors. Then I emptied out cupboards and swept dead cockroaches out of cupboards. (Killing live ones along the way.) I still have to do the drawers… I hate doing the drawers.

I could go on… but I think you’re getting the picture, maybe feeling a bit of the pain.

I have a feeling that God’s got a plan giving us these little pests… but I’ve yet to find it! Maybe He has lessons for us on spiritual warfare that we will realize while fighting off roaches with our Windex bottles and paper towels.

Urban Promise internship officially starts tomorrow.

I’d like to ask you to pray for this years intern group. There are five interns returning from last year, and I believe six starting off fresh. Pray that we’ll be able to work together and bless each other! Erin and I have one new room mate coming… we’re very excited to meet her. We’re also a bit bummed as our last room mate has returned to Germany (Oh how I love my Dorothia) – this will be a big adjustment so please pray that God will help things go smoothly!

I’ll leave you with a verse that Pipes pointed out to me today:

And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints. -Ephesians 6:18

Leave a comment

Filed under Intern Life

Leave a Reply

